2010-S PR70 ANACS State Quarter - Yellowstone- Initial Release- Silver (#05-2010-DA002)

First introduced in 2010, the United States Mint's America the Beautiful series is a multi-year program to honor 56 national parks and other national sites in each state, the District of Columbia, and U.S. Territories. Under this program, the Mint is scheduled to release five new reverse designs for the quarter-dollar each year through 2021. The coins will be issued in the order in which the featured site was first established as a national park or site.

The Yellowstone National Park quarter was the second coin released in the America the Beautiful Quarters program. First established as a national park in 1872, Yellowstone is home to a wide variety of wildlife and some of the world's most extraordinary geysers. The quarter's reverse design features an image of the famous Old Faithful geyser with a mature bison in the foreground.

These flawless proof versions of the Yellowstone National Park quarter are struck in 90% silver and graded PR70 by ANACS, one of the world's most trusted coin grading services. These eye-catching coins are sure to become fast favorites of yours to own… and to proudly display. Avoid disappointment and order yours today!

Weight: 6.25 g
Diameter: 24.3 mm
Composition: 90% Silver 10% Copper